

MINUTES OF THE AGM HELD ON MONDAY 24 OCTOBER 2022 At BCS, Ground Floor, 25 Copthall Ave, London EC2R 7BP and by Zoom

1. Welcome and Apologies

The Chair welcomed members and visitors to the meeting.

2. Minutes of the 2021 AGM

The minutes of the 2021 AGM, which had been circulated beforehand, were received unanimously.

3. Chair's Report

The Chair presented his report to the meeting, which had been circulated beforehand.

4. Treasurer's Report

The Treasurer presented his report to the meeting, which had been circulated beforehand.

5. CCS Committee 2022-2023

The CCS Officers, having been elected by the Committee, were unanimously ratified:

Chair: Doron Swade
Committee Secretary: Rachel Burnett
Treasurer: Arthur Dransfield
North West Group Chair: Bob Geatrell
North West Group Secretary: Alan Pickwick

The Committee members, taking the following roles, were elected unanimously:

Membership Secretary:

Meetings Secretary:

Resurrection & Website Editor:

Archives Adviser:

Bill Barksfield

Roger Johnson

Dik Leatherdale

Martin Campbell-Kelly

Media Officer:

Awards Committee Chair

Awards Committee Co-ordinator:

Co-opted

Dan Hayton

Rachel Burnett

Peta Walmisley

David Morriss

Both Associate Representatives and Project Leaders as follows were ratified unanimously:

The Associate Representatives ex officio:

Science Museum and Museum of Science & Industry, Manchester:

Rachel Boon
The National Museum of Computing:

Bletchley Park Trust:

Kevin Murrell

currently vacant

The Project Leaders ex officio:

Our Computer Heritage (Simon Lavington)	EDSAC Replica (Andrew Herbert)
Analytical Engine (Doron Swade)	IBM Group (Peter Short)
Bombe (John Harper)	Argus Preservation Group (Peter Harry)
SSEM (Chris Burton)	ICL 1900 (Delwyn Holroyd)
Elliott 803/903/920M (Terry Froggatt)	HEC1 (Kevin Murrell)
Software Preservation (David Holdsworth)	DEC (Kevin Murrell)
ICT 1301 (Rod Brown)	Data Recovery (Delwyn Holroyd)
Harwell Dekatron (Delwyn Holroyd)	IBM 360/20 (Adam Bradley)
ICL 2966 (Delwyn Holroyd)	Delilah (John Harper)

6. AOB None.

A vote of thanks was made to the Officers.

The Chair closed the meeting.

Thanks to Roger Johnson and Bill Barksfield for the organisation of this meeting.