THE COMPUTER CONSERVATION SOCIETY

Annual General Meeting 2011

Election of Officers

Chair

David Hartley having served four years as CCS Chair is standing down at the AGM. It is usual for the CCS to elect a past President of the BCS as its Chair. Accordingly, the Committee has agreed to nominate *Mrs Rachel Burnett*, BCS President in 2007-08, as the next CCS Chair.

Officers

In accordance with Schedule A of the Constitution, the Committee nominates the following for election as Officers of the CCS.

Chair Rachel Burnett Secretary Kevin Murrell Treasurer Dan Havton Meetings Secretary Roger Johnson Editor, Resurrection Dik Leatherdale Editor, Web Site Alan Thomson Archivist Hamish Carmichael Digital Archivist Simon Lavington Science Museum representative Tilly Blyth

MOSI representative Catharine Rushmore BPT representative Kelsey Griffin TNMoC representative Andy Clark

Note: Any Member is entitled to nominate a person for any elected office on the Management Committee. Nominations, duly proposed and seconded, may be sent to the Secretary or made at the meeting.

Committee co-options

The new Committee is expected to co-opt the following for the coming year:

Martin Campbell-Kelly Pete Chilvers Peter Holland

David Hartley CCS Chairman